The Union Budget of India, also referred to as the Annual Financial Statement in Article 112 of the Constitution of India

Since 1947, there have been a total of 73 annual budgets, 14 interim budgets and four special budgets, or mini-budgets

Morarji Desai has presented 10 budgets which is the highest count

P Chidambaram's Present 9 time Union Budget 

Pranab Mukherjee's Present 8 time Union Budget 

Yashwant Sinha, Yashwantrao Chavan and C.D. Deshmukh have presented Present 7 time Union Budget 

Manmohan Singh and  T.T. Krishnamachari have presented Present 6 time Union Budget 

From 2016 Narendra Modi announced that it will now be presented on 1 February. Additionally Rail Budget, presented separately for 92 Years, merged with union budget

Change in  Bahi Khata On 1 February 2021, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman presented the first paperless budget